Answers to Frequently Asked Questions.

How long does it take to edit the photographs?

9—13 weeks from the day of the photo shoot. Within the first week after the photo shoot, you will surely receive the first 15-20 edited photos.

How do you edit the photographs?

The term of editing comprises cropping, light- and color adjustment and stylization of all the photographs to make them look smooth, as well as a basic retouching of portraits.

How many photographs do you edit?

All the photos you get will be edited.

How many photographs shall we get?

It depends on your activity and on how action-packed your photo shoot will be. I guarantee 60 photos minimum per each shooting hour, all the rest depends on you. During the first week after the photoshoot you will get a selection of specified number of photographs. So in a couple of days you will already have some pictures to show to friends and family.

How can we get our photographs?

You will receive the ready photographs in three copies: full size for printing, reduced size with sharpening for displaying on screen and reduced size with sharpening for internet. All the three folders will be packed in *.zip archive. You will receive a link to download the archive with your photos. There is no quality loss. The photographs shall be sent in *.jpg format, 300 dpi resolution.

What is a photo slideshow?

It’s a bright video made from your photos accompanied with your favorite music that lasts 3-4 minutes. It’s a great opportunity to share impressions with your friends and relatives without the need to thumb through more than one hundred photos.

What is a photo album?

It is an original hard-cover photo album. The main difference from a “usual” photo album is that photos or collages wouldn’t be inserted into special “pockets”, but are printed on sheets of the photobook, are based on general design and as a rule are arranged chronologically to tell your story.

Do you make photo albums?

Yes, sure. Moreover, I believe that a photobook is the best form to keep your memories. To receive more detailed information and some examples of photobooks, please, click here.

How long does it take to make a photo album?

It takes 15 weeks to make a photo album from the moment of approval of the layout.

Is it possible to order a photo book later?

Sure. Many couples order a photo album for anniversary of their wedding. But if you consider such an option right now, you should tell me this on the day of shoot, because “shooting for a book” has its own special aspects.

Do you make up a plan of the route of photo session in advance?

As a rule, I don’t. The selection of route depends on many factors: the season, the time of the day, on how long the shooting lasts, on your clothes, your temperament, actual situation in the city (repair works, demonstrations, etc.). Of course, if you would like to hold a photo session in certain places, I’ll for sure consider your preferences.

Can we change the proposed service packages?

If you don’t need some edited photos/photos for viewing on screen/reduced photos for internet, they can be excluded from the package. But, however, the price will remain unchanged in this case :-).
Unfortunately, you can’t reduce the wedding package that has already been ordered. But you still can extend it (take extra hours).

Will you give us the digital copies?

Yes. The RAW format files can be purchased additionally, but only after receiving of the edited photos in JPEG format. The author’s fee will be discussed individually.

How can we reserve a certain date?

A compulsory condition of date reservation for a wedding photo session is signing a contract (using scanned version in electronic format) and paying 20% of the advanced payment. The rest of the charge shall be paid on the day of shoot. For other shoots the advanced payment is not required, the date is reserved beforehand and is to be confirmed a few days before the expected photo session, the final choice is made depending on the availability of the client, the photographer and favorable weather conditions.

How far in advance should we reserve the date and how shall we make the advanced payment?

The earlier you reserve the date, the better. The “hottest” dates during popular months are often reserved even a year before. The cost of the photo shoot shall be paid on the day of shoot.

How is it possible to make the advanced payment?

  • Money transfer to a bank account in the Czech Republic.
  • Contact/Western Union/Unistream money transfer.
  • PayPal money transfer.

What differs wedding photography from other kinds?

Wedding photography is inflexibly associated with the wedding date, so date reservation with signing of a contract is a compulsory condition. Besides, wedding photography is more technically sophisticated, as it requires additional equipment, lighting and an assistant.

We cannot wait. Can we receive our photos earlier?

Of course, I’m ready to meet your needs, to stay up nights and to move other couples, who are waiting patiently for their turn, but only on special conditions. Rush order (up to 7 calendar days) will make up +35% to the cost.

For how much time would you recommend for a wedding photo session?

The minimum time needed to photograph one of the most wonderful days of your life is four hours. As a rule, it includes photographing of preparations, when you can capture the most delicate and moving portraits of the bride, and then shooting of the engagement and a short walk around the city. People, who don’t have any experience of professional modelling in front of the camera, need some time to get accustomed to the “all-seeing eye” following them, and only after a while they relax and start to be themselves. My basic concern is to take photographs, looking at which years from now, your children would say: “Mom, Dad! You were so happy and beautiful on THAT day”, and, as for you, you would be overwhelmed by all these emotions again, just as many years ago. And such photographs cannot be captured in a short while, because they cannot be staged—these are emotions, uprising from within, the emotions you are not afraid to show me, a person whom you trust.

And what if we have some special preferences?

Certainly let them out. Do tell me what they are.

Do you work alone or with an assistant?

I work with an assistant; she helps me with my photo equipment, but also can help you, if you would need her to hold something, to correct your hairdo, etc.

Do we need to arrange transport?

Yes. The transportation is fully and completely the client’s concern. As a rule, you don’t need a car for a photo shoot around the city, if you have comfortable shoes and minimum of things. But it would be helpful, if you need to move between some distant locations. One of the solutions often practiced at weddings: a car gets you to the place of registration and then carries you around for about an hour or two after the ceremony. After that we take a walk.
The option with a rented car is also quite good, but in this case you need a friend to drive it. It is forbidden to park in the center of Prague.

Could you advise a make-up specialist, a hairdresser, a specialist in floral decor, and an organizer?

Certainly! I am interested not less than you that the make-up wouldn’t melt, the bouquet wouldn’t wilt, the wedding master of ceremony would come in time, and that everything passed smoothly. I advise only those specialists, in whose professionalism I’m more than sure, and whom I would address myself without any doubt.

What camera do you have?

After all, to my opinion it’s the man who photographs, not the camera. But, nevertheless, sometimes such questions come from amateur photographers. I photograph with two full-frame cameras Canon 5D Mark III, with large aperture prime lenses.

Do you only take photographs or you can also film a video?

I take photographs. But with pleasure I will advise you some operators who film professionally.

We need a photographer only for the ceremony and a short photo shoot with the guests after that. How much will it cost?

I’m afraid, such a shoot is of no interest for me in the creative aspect. The minimum shooting time is four hours. It has been mentioned above.

We have our wedding ceremony in a castle, how is the shooting time calculated in this case?

In this case the wedding package comes under coefficient 1.1 or 1.2 depending on the distance to the castle. And even then the hours spent on the road trip are not included in the shooting time.

Are you going to photograph the guests?

For sure! I pay special attention, first of all, to the family photographs. Also your guests will surely have group photos with the newly married couple. The rest of the creativity depends on the time we have at our disposal.

Do we need to meet with you before the photo shoot?

As a rule, there is no need to do it, if we have discussed all the questions by Skype or by mail. But if you wish to preliminary get acquainted with your photographer, I’m at your disposal :-)

When do we need to start shooting preparations of the bride?

Usually, I come when the bride is almost ready and only the finishing touches are left in her make-up and her hairdo.

We don’t know how to pose. Would you, please, advise us how we should stand?

I believe, the secret of a good photo shoot is not in taking the “proper” poses, if it is not about fashion photography, but just in relaxing and being yourself. I will plot a certain vector for your actions, but the more initiative and lively you are, the better will be your photographs.
Maybe, at least for the time of the photo shoot, you need to get back a little to your childhood when you could easily do a cartwheel in the middle of the street and you didn’t care what people would think of it. Relax; let the little child who is somewhere deep within everyone to come forward. If it is about a photo shoot of a couple, don’t be ashamed to show your feelings to your partner. Every second you should keep in mind how dear your partner is and how gently you love this person.
In every shoot there is always a part of classical performance when you really need to take a beautiful pose, and then I will also come for help.
It would also be helpful to read Advice on poses in my blog.

Do we need any special preparations for the photo shoot?

The success of every photo shoot depends fully on its preparation. As minimum, make sure that you have thought over the clothes. A professional make-up is reeeealy desirable. Think over what you can be occupied with, so that we could diversify the shooting and you won’t just walk and embrace all the time. You may have ice-cream, fly kites, splash from water pistols; you can do anything, if only you have fun and it looks natural. All sorts of plates with inscriptions, moustache and spectacles on sticks, unfortunately, are as far from naturalness as I’m far from airplane control.
Please, see a separate article on preparation to the photo shoot here.

How should we be dressed for the photo shoot?

A special article is dedicated to this question..

What should we do with the guests during our photo shoot?

Don’t take them with you. Find them an occupation—send them on excursion around the city, on a river cruise, let them have some relaxing rest, send on an ancient tramway trip, or even just let them go to the hotel and have a rest before the banquet. Believe me, they will get bored in 10 minutes during the shoot (well, how else could it be? all attention is focused on you), while in their presence you won’t relax and pay attention to each other.

What shall we do if it rains?

When it comes to wedding photography, which cannot be postponed, firstly, you need to take care of getting umbrellas in advance. Buy transparent or matching by tone umbrellas. Ideally, please, pay attention that the interiors in your hotel or apartments won’t evoke overwhelming despair and oppression because of the tiny room and the dull grey decoration of the hall. And, anyway, a light rain will even contribute to the piquancy and romance of your photographs.

We want a photo shoot not only in Prague, but also in a castle. Is it possible?

It is possible. But it is important to consider that shooting in the interiors of Czech castles are quite expensive and the road to the castles—closest to Prague—takes at least an hour one way. But on the way we can visit some cozy and cute towns and take some unique photos.

Do you provide any accessories for shooting?

Each couple is individual and inimitable; everyone has his own tastes and interests, so it would be great, if you plot out something that would specifically reflect your character.

We are coming to Prague with our friends, we are a few couples. Can we take 2 hours and be photographed in turn?

Alas. When there is no continuous contact of photographer with the people photographed, such a photo shoot won’t be good. We will get typical tourist photos with stiff smiles in front of the camera with a sight in the background and where nothing says about your personality. So I’ll photograph both you and your friends, but not all of you at the same time.

We don’t need many photos, 5-10 would be enough, and it will take 10 minutes. How much it will cost?

Are you serious? Do you really think that the photos I take and the photos you like so much could be captured within 10 minutes by a finger snap? Do you really think that 5 minutes after you have got acquainted with me and have been focused by my camera, you would relax and show sincerely your emotions as if there is no camera at all? And, yeah, of course, I will be happy to spend an hour and a half on the trip in order to photograph for 10 minutes :-)

What time of the day is the best for shooting?

The best time for a photo shoot is early in the morning and in the evening before the sunset.
Advantages and disadvantages of the morning photo shoot:

  • beautiful light (but the sun rises quite fast);
  • there is almost no one near the most recognizable Prague sights;
  • you need to get up very early.

Advantages and disadvantages of photo shoot before the sunset:

  • a softer light that remains longer;
  • faces after a good night’s sleep;
  • stores and shops of all kinds are open, the city is full of life;
  • lots of people.

A particular and interesting option is evening or night photo shoot in the light of the street-lamps. If you would like to see an example of such a photo shoot, please click here.

Copyright © Evgeniya Ovsyannikova. Copying of text without special permission is not allowed.

Ответы на часто задаваемые фотографу вопросы.

Общие для всех фотосессий:

Для свадеб:

Для остальных фотосессий:

Сколько времени занимает обработка?

9 — 13 недель со дня фотосъёмки. В первую неделю после съёмки вы обязательно получите первые 15-20 обработанных фотографий.

Как происходит обработка фотографий?

Понятие обработки включает в себя кадрирование, свето- и цветокоррекцию и художественную стилизацию всей серии, чтобы она смотрелась ровно, а также базовую ретушь портретов.

Сколько фотографий вы обрабатываете?

Все фотографии, которые вы получите, будут обработаны.

Сколько мы получим фотографий?

В зависимости от вашей активности и насыщенности событиями фотосессии. Минимально я гарантирую 60 фотографий за каждый съёмочный час, всё остальное зависит от вас.

Как мы сможем получить фотографии?

Готовые фотографии вы получите в трёх вариантах: полноразмерные для печати, уменьшенные с добавлением резкости для просмотра на экране и уменьшенные с добавлением резкости для интернета. Все три папки будут запечатаны в *.zip архив. Вы получите ссылку, по которой сможете скачать архив с фотографиями. Потери качества не происходит. Фотографии передаются в формате *.jpg, разрешение 300 dpi.

Что такое слайд-шоу из фотографий?

Это яркий видеоролик из фотографий под вашу любимую музыку длительностью 3-4 минуты. Это отличная возможность поделиться с близкими людьми Вашими впечатлениями, избавляя их от необходимости пролистывать не одну сотню фотографий.

Что такое фотокнига?

Это оригинальный фотоальбом в твердом переплете. Основное отличие от «обычного» фотоальбома в том, что фотографии или коллажи не вставляются в специальные кармашки, а напечатаны на самих листах фотокниги, связаны общим дизайном и, как правило, расположены в хронологическом порядке, рассказывая Вашу историю.

Делаете ли вы фотокниги?

Да, конечно. Более того, я считаю, что фотокнига — это наилучшая форма сохранения ваших воспоминаний. Подробнее почитать об этом и просмотреть примеры фотокниг можно по ссылке.

Сколько времени занимает изготовление фотокниги?

Сроки изготовления фотокниг  составляют 15 недель с момента утверждения макета фотокниги.

Можно ли будет дозаказать фотокнигу позже?

Безусловно. Многие пары заказывают фотокнигу на годовщину свадьбы. Но если вы уже сейчас рассматриваете такую возможность, обязательно скажите об этом в день съёмки, потому что у съёмки «под книгу» есть своя специфика.

Составляете ли вы заранее маршрут фотосессии?

Как правило, нет. Выбор маршрута зависит от множества факторов: от времени года, времени суток, длительности съёмки, ваших нарядов, вашего темперамента, текущей ситуации в городе (ремонты, демонстрации и т.п.). Конечно, если вы очень хотите сделать фотосессию в каких-то определённых местах, я обязательно учту ваши пожелания.

Можно ли менять предлагаемые пакеты услуг?

Если вам  не нужны обработанные фотографии/фотографии для просмотра на экране/уменьшенные фотографии для интернета, их можно убрать из пакета. Вот правда цена от этого не изменится :-).
К сожалению, уже заказанный свадебный пакет уменьшить нельзя. Увеличить (взять дополнительные часы) — можно.

Отдаёте ли вы исходники?

Да.  Файлы в формате RAW можно выкупить, но только после получения обработанных JPEG. Авторская компенсация обговаривается индивидуально.

Как можно забронировать дату?

Обязательным условием бронирования даты для свадебной съёмки является подписание договора (в электронном варианте через сканирование) и внесение 20% предоплаты. Оставшаяся сумма выплачивается в день съемки. Для других съёмок внесение предоплаты не требуется, дата резервируется заранее и уточняется за несколько дней до предполагаемой съёмки и выбирается в зависимости от занятости клиента, фотографа и наличия благоприятных погодных условий.

За какое время нужно бронировать дату и как осуществляется оплата?

Чем раньше вы зарезервируете дату, тем лучше. Особо «горячие» даты в популярные месяцы бронируют зачастую и за год вперёд. Оплата за съёмку осуществляется в день фотосессии.

Как можно сделать предоплату?

  • Переводом на банковский счёт в Чехию.
  • Денежным переводом Contact/Western Union/Unistream.
  • Переводом PayPal.

Чем отличается свадебная съёмка от остальных?

Свадебная съёмка жёстко привязана к дате свадьбы и бронирование даты с подписанием договора является обязательным условием. Кроме того, свадебная съёмка сложнее в техническом плане — необходимо дополнительное оборудование, освещение и ассистент.

Мы не можем ждать. Можно нам сделать фотографии быстрее?

Я, конечно, готова пойти вам на встречу, не спать ночами и подвинуть другие пары, которые терпеливо ждут своей очереди, но лишь на определённых условиях. Экпресс-выполнение заказа (до 7 календарных дней) +35% к стоимости.

Сколько времени вы рекомендуете для съёмки свадьбы?

Минимальное время, необходимое для съёмки одного из самых чудесных дней в вашей жизни — четыре часа. Как правило, оно включает фотосъёмку сборов, когда получаются самые нежные и волнительные портреты невесты, съемку регистрации и небольшую прогулку по городу. Людям, не имеющим опыт профессионального позирования перед камерой, нужно некоторое время, чтобы привыкнуть к направленному на них «всевидящему оку», и только тогда они раскрепощаются и начинают быть собой. Моя основная цель — создание фотографий, смотря на которые через много лет ваши дети скажут: «Мама, папа, какие же вы были счастливые и красивые в ТОТ день», а вы сами вновь переживёте все те эмоции, что чувствовали много лет назад. И этих фотографий невозможно добиться за короткое время, поскольку они не поддаются постановке — это эмоции, идущие изнутри, которые вы не боитесь показать мне — человеку, которому вы доверяете.

А что, если у нас есть специальные пожелания?

Не держите в себе :) Обязательно их озвучьте.

Вы работаете одна или с ассистентом?

Я работаю с ассистенткой, которая не только помогает мне с фотооборудованием, но и готова прийти на помощь, если вам нужно что-то подержать, подправить прическу и т.п.

Нужно ли нам позаботиться о транспорте?

Да. Перемещение — целиком и полностью на стороне клиента. Для фотосессии по городу машина, как правило, не нужна, если у вас удобная обувь и минимум вещей. Но она полезна для того, чтобы перемещаться между удаленными локациями.
Один из часто практикуемых во время свадьбы вариантов: автомобиль привозит вас к месту регистрации и ещё час-другой возит после церемонии. После этого мы гуляем пешком.
Вариант с арендованной машиной тоже не плох, но тогда вам нужно взять с собой друга в качестве водителя. В центре Праге нельзя парковаться.

Можете ли вы посоветовать визажиста, парикмахера, флориста, организатора?

Обязательно! Я не менее вас заинтересована в том, чтобы макияж не потёк, букет не завял, свадебный распорядитель не забыл явиться на церемонию и всё прошло гладко. Я советую только тех специалистов, в результате работы которых я более, чем уверена, и к которым, не раздумывая, обратилась бы сама.

Какой у вас фотоаппарат?

Я всё же придерживаюсь мнения, что снимает человек, а не фотоаппарат. Но тем не менее, изредка такие вопросы поступают от фотографов-любителей. Я снимаю двумя полноформатными камерами Canon 5D Mark III и светосильными фикс-объективами.

Вы снимаете только фото или видео тоже делаете?

Я фотографирую. Но с удовольствием посоветую вам операторов, которые занимаются видеосъёмкой профессионально.

Нам нужен фотограф только на регистрацию и короткую съёмку с гостями после церемонии. Сколько будет стоить?

Сожалею, но для меня такая съёмка не представляет интереса в творческом плане. Минимальное съёмочное время — четыре часа. Об этом написано выше.

У нас свадьба в замке, как в этом случае считается съёмочное время?

В этом случае на свадебный пакет накладывается коэффициент 1.1 или 1.2 в зависимости от удаленности замка. При этом уже тогда часы, затраченные в дороге, не входят в съёмочное время.

Будете ли вы фотографировать гостей?

Конечно! Особое внимание, в первую очередь, я уделяю семейным снимкам. Также у ваших гостей обязательно будут групповые фотографии с молодоженами. Весь остальной креатив зависит от времени, которым мы располагаем.

Нужно ли нам встречаться перед съёмкой?

Как правило, в этом нет необходимости, если все возникающие вопросы мы заранее обсудили по скайпу или переписке. Но если у вас возникнет желание заранее познакомиться с вашим фотографом, то я в вашем распоряжении :)

Когда нужно начинать съёмку сборов невесты?

Обычно я прихожу, когда невеста уже почти готова и остаются последние штрихи в макияже и прическе.

Мы не умеем позировать. Вы подскажете нам, как нужно встать?

Считаю, что секрет хорошей фотосессии не в том, чтобы «правильно» встать в нужную позу, если речь не идёт о фешн-съёмке, а о том, чтобы расслабиться и быть самими собой. Я буду давать вам некий вектор действий, но чем инициативнее и подвижнее вы будете, тем лучше получатся ваши фотографии.

Возможно, нужно хотя бы на время фотосессии даже немножко вернуться в детство, когда вы запросто могли сделать колесо посреди улицы и вас не заботило, что подумают окружающие. Раскрепоститесь, позвольте вашему маленькому ребенку, который сидит где-то глубоко в каждом из нас, вырваться наружу. Если речь идет о парной съёмке, то не стесняйтесь проявлять эмоции по отношению ко своей второй половинке. Ни на секунду не отпускайте мысль о том, как этот человек вам дорог и как нежно вы его любите.

В любой съёмке всегда есть доля классической постановки, когда встать в красивую позу действительно нужно, и тогда я также приду на помощь.

Нелишним будет и почитать советы по позированию в моём блоге.

Нужно ли нам как-то специально готовиться к фотосъёмке?

Залог успешной фотосессии — это подготовка. Как минимум, обязательно продумайте одежду. Профессиональный макияж очччень желателен. Подумайте, чем бы вы могли заняться, чтобы мы могли разнообразить съёмку и вы не просто всё время гуляли и обнимались. Вы можете кушать мороженое, запускать воздушных змеев, брызгаться из водных пистолетов, да всё что угодно, лишь бы вам было весело и это было естественно. Всевозможные таблички с надписями, усы и очки на палочках, к сожалению, далеки от естественности примерно также, как я от управления самолётом :)

Отдельная статья по подготовке к фотосессии находится здесь.

Что надеть на фотосессию?

Ответу на этот вопрос посвящена специальная статья.

А что нам делать с гостями на фотосессии?

Не брать с собой :) Придумайте им занятие — это может быть экскурсия по городу, катание на корабликах, расслабляющий отдых, поездка на старинном трамвае, да даже просто отпустите их отдохнуть в отель до банкета. Поверьте, на фотосессии им через 10 минут станет скучно (ну а как же иначе? ведь всё внимание уделено вам), а вы в их присутствии не сможете расслабиться и уделить внимание друг другу.

А что делать, если будет дождь?

Если речь идёт о свадебной съёмке, которую нельзя перенести на другой день, то, во-первых, позаботиться о зонтах заранее. Купите прозрачные или подходящие вам в тон зонтики. В идеале, позаботьтесь и о том, чтобы интерьеры в вашем отеле или апартаментах не нагоняли вселенскую тоску и боль от крошечного размера комнатки и унылой серой обстановки холла. А вообще легкий дождик даже добавляет пикантности и романтики вашим фотографиям.

Мы хотим фотосессию не только в Праге, но и в замке. Это можно сделать?

Можно. Но нужно рассчитывать на то, что съёмки в интерьерах чешских замков стоят недёшево и дорога до ближайших к Праге замков занимает минимум час в один конец. Но зато по дороге можно заехать в уютные милые городки и сделать уникальные снимки.

Вы предоставляете какие-то аксессуары для съёмки?

Каждая пара — индивидуальна и неповторима, у каждого свои вкусы и интересы, поэтому будет здорово, если вы сами придумаете для себя что-то, что отражает именно ваш характер.

Мы приезжаем в Прагу с друзьями, нас несколько пар. Можно мы возьмем 2 часа и вы нас будете по очереди фотографировать?

Увы. Когда нет постоянного контакта фотографа с фотографируемыми, то ничего хорошего от такой фотосессии не получится. Это будут классические туристические снимки, где вы натянуто улыбаетесь в камеру на фоне какой-нибудь достопримечательности, и ничего о том, какие вы. Поэтому я с радостью поснимаю и вас и ваших друзей, но не всех одновременно.

Нам не нужно много фотографий, 5-10 будет достаточно, 10 минут хватит. Сколько это будет стоить?

Ну вот серьезно. Вы действительно думаете, что те фотографии, которые я делаю и которые вам так понравились, можно получить за 10 минут по щелчку пальцев? Вы действительно думаете, что сможете через 5 минут после того, как познакомитесь со мной и окажетесь перед объективом, полностью расслабиться и не замечая камеры искренне проявлять свои эмоции? И да, я, конечно же, буду счастлива, потратить полтора часа времени на дорогу, чтобы поснимать 10 минут :)

В какое время суток лучше фотографироваться?

Наилучшее время для фотосессии — ранее утро и предзакатный вечер.

Плюсы и минусы съёмки утром:

  • красивый свет (но солнце поднимается довольно быстро);
  • в самых узнаваемых пражских достопримечательностях ещё практически нет людей;
  • нужно очень рано вставать.

Плюсы предзакатной съёмки:

  • более мягкий и долго длящийся свет;
  • выспавшиеся лица;
  • открыты всевозможные лавки и магазины, в городе есть жизнь;
  • очень много людей.

Отдельный интересный вариант — вечерняя или ночная съёмка в свете фонарей. Пример такой фотосессии можно посмотреть по ссылке.

Copyright © Evgeniya Ovsyannikova. Копирование текстов без разрешения автора запрещено.